Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I only thought this was okay. The sauce never tightened up and was rather bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yum, followed some of the reviews and added chicken broth. I also wanted some vegetables so i added mushrooms and bell peppers. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was a perfect example of an Italian pasta dish. The sauce was light and the pasta stood out. When cooking Italian and needing extra moisture to make the sauce coat the noodle, you simply add a ladle of the pasta water. This is not like the Americanized pasta where the sauce sits on top of the pasta. A really tasty dish. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is such a great dish. I added wayyyy more garlic than was called for, but that's my family--we are garlic lovers. I also halved the amount of of pasta and used whole-grain. AND I used turkey bacon, which rendored very little fat....just enough to cook the garlic. It was healthier, but (I believe) just as tasty. My 8 year old asked me if we could make this EVERY night...and she is a very very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I love 30 minute meals and this is another. I am building a repetoire of these types of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a delicious, quick and easy recipe that won my boyfriend's heart over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was okay... I tripled the sauce which was fine (not too much sauce) but didn't triple the pasta or the bacon. Thing is, the bacon kind of got lost in in the sauce and yes, it did get soggy. I probably won't make this again ... but if I did I'd definitely hold off putting the bacon in the sauce and instead let everyone sprinkle it on their individual plates. That way you'd actually taste the bacon, and it wouldn't be so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I thought that it was pretty good, thanks! I loved that it was cheap, flavorful, and super easy to make. To be honest, I actually preferred it without the extra bacon on top (better as a snack while cooking or for something else), as it ruined the balance of the flavors. I also added a orange pepper, but only because it was in the fridge and needed to be eaten. A nice addition though! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Was a delicious and easy recipe! I took the advice of others and molded the recipe a little bit. I added lots of garlic and used fresh basil. I didn't have peppered bacon so I used normal bacon, lightly drizzled with olive oil and lots of pepper - so delicious! I used one can of diced tomatos and one can of whole italian peeled tomatos! I let it simmer for 15-20 minutes with the bacon and added some sliced field mushrooms for extra texture. Delicious, smokey and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
just so - so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States