Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was great! I took the advice of another reviewer & put 1/2 cup whipping cream in with the sauce & used less pasta than 16oz. I will cut back the salt next time. The bacon & parm cheese add a lot of salt. Definatly try the cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe! We are from the south and love dishes w/ tons of flavor; and the flavor in this dish is different but oh so good! It's easy and doesn't cost alot - A plus(+) for young couples w/ small budgets! Loved It!! I read alot of the reviews on adding this or that... the main recipe is great! But I did try it w/ more garlic and more diced tomatoes. Great too! Food is always an experiment and u can always make changes to make it ur own. But the Original Recipe is Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
YUM!!!! Just made this last night and it was wonderful. I didnt make any changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteyK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
good recipe..light tasting a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used peppered bacon from Swiss Colony (not alot of bacan grease after) and followed the rest of the directions exactly. It was so good and oddly light tasting with all that bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
After the bacon was done cooking, we added peeled shrimp to the bacon grease. The shrimp absorbed the bacon flavor and added more protein to the dish. The other thing we added was crushed red pepper to the sauce as it simmered for a little bit of a kick. It turned out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was fantastic. My husband loved this and said it tasted like a meal you get in a restaurant. I added fresh asparagus and fresh mushrooms to increase the veggies. It was great! Next time maybe I'll add chicken too to make this meal a little more hearty. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very easy and a delicious spin on a basic linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fantastic! My boyfriend and son loved this dish. I added a little fat free half and half to make it a bit creamier. It also tasted great the next day as leftovers, heated with a little more half and half. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a terrific recipe! My family absolutely loved it. I took this recipe and mixed with the recipe by Carol Spradling (Cajun Chicken Pasta). Basically the same recipe but adding chicken and tomatoes. My husband has always enjoyed my cooking but he said I outdid myself this time! This will definately be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States