Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wanted to make this recipe but only had pancetta on hand so used that instead of the bacon and it turned out just delicious. I enjoyed the sauce as it is a nice light sauce...great for summer. Next time I will add toasted pine nuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was really delicious--a nice change from the usual pasta sauce. I followed other reviewers suggestion to add cream, and it finished it off very nicely. Try this--you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I've made this one several times. Instead of canned tomatoes I used fresh diced also I oven roasted a few Roma tomatoes with garlic and diced them as well. This recipe is fine the way it is but I thought it would taste better with fresh ingredients. I have given this recipe out countless times. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel
Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very good. It was a different taste and the more I ate, the more I liked it. I did not find it greasy. I poured off all but a couple of tablespoons of the bacon grease and I don't think anything was missed. I also used fire roasted tomatos. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I found this to be good, but pretty greesey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wow, this dish is great. I followed others' reviews and added half & half to the sauce, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
love love love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I would have liked a thicker sauce but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I got "delicious" on this one! No leftovers too (which is a pretty rare occasion in my house)!! With that said, I made a few alterations, based on other reviews and based on what I had available. Ingredient changes: used only 1/2 lb pasta, used regular bacon, used only 9 oz diced tomatoes (had used only 1/3 of a can earlier in the week, so I had 2/3 left that I wanted to use up). Method changes: Only reserved 1-2 Tbl of bacon grease to cook in, added about 1/4 or 1/3c of chicken stock when adding the tomatoes (otherwise, would not have been enough sauce even with halving the pasta), and I added a bit of flour (the kind you use to make gravy) to help it thicken. I will be making this often! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was very quick and easy to make. It was eaten (my 8 year old didn't like it) but I wasn't wowed enough to make it again. It seemed like it was missing something to jazz it up bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States