Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was really good. I used top sirloin and added a full tsp dried red chillies just to give it a little bite. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe during the busy holiday season. It was fast, easy and absolutely delicious. I did not have any water chestnuts, so I didn't use them. We will definately have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very easy to make, I also omitted the water chestnuts and it still came out great. Everyone loved it. Thank You for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I've tried several pepper steak recipes and this was a good one. I used reduced sodium bouillon and soy sauce, and replaced the sugar with 1/2 of a packet of sugar substitute. Very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I didn't have water chestnuts and it was still very good. I added this to my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was so good. I love pepper steak. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Easy and tastes so good! This is a winner! I did not have water chestnuts. Taste fine without them. Your family will love this if they like pepper steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! My fiance and the rest of my family rave about this every time I make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very good--pleased with the amount of sauce; most stir-fry recipes I follow I have to double, even triple, the sauce. This was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Good. I will use this pepper steak recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States