Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe during the busy holiday season. It was fast, easy and absolutely delicious. I did not have any water chestnuts, so I didn't use them. We will definately have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very easy to make, I also omitted the water chestnuts and it still came out great. Everyone loved it. Thank You for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I've tried several pepper steak recipes and this was a good one. I used reduced sodium bouillon and soy sauce, and replaced the sugar with 1/2 of a packet of sugar substitute. Very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I didn't have water chestnuts and it was still very good. I added this to my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was so good. I love pepper steak. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was really good. I used top sirloin and added a full tsp dried red chillies just to give it a little bite. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Easy and tastes so good! This is a winner! I did not have water chestnuts. Taste fine without them. Your family will love this if they like pepper steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! My fiance and the rest of my family rave about this every time I make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very good--pleased with the amount of sauce; most stir-fry recipes I follow I have to double, even triple, the sauce. This was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Good. I will use this pepper steak recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States