Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was really good. The closest I have ever tasted to restaurant food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I agree with Brian, I added red pepper flakes and it really zipped up the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very good, but a tad bland for something called "pepper steak." Red pepper flakes to taste make this great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Awesome!! This reminded me of the recipe my mom used to make. I didn't have any water chestnuts or ginger but the recipe was wonderful anyway. My kids don't like peppers so I adjusted the amount or I would be eating a lot of peppers. I already had peppers chopped so it only took me 30 minutes from start to finish. This recipe is very adaptable! Adding it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good recipe...I only ommited the water chestnuts and used mushrooms instead. Excellent taste and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
although i don't eat red meat, my hubby enjoys it from time to time and i like to try out new recipes on him. well he absolutely loved this. instead of the bouillon granules i used a full can of beef broth, and i think the extra liquid was a good idea, as i made rice to mix the steak with and it was nice to have the extra juice to soak into the rice. the only other change i made was to omit the water chestnuts and i added some green beans (had them leftover in the fridge and i wanted to get rid of them - seemed like green beans went well with a stirfry type dish!). my dh said that the onions and the beef really made the dish...and i thought it smelled really nice while cooking. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good basic recipe Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My family loved this. I tripled the recipe being we have a large family. I did not use water chestnuts. It was very good. They all asked for me to make this again. One said "that stuff was amazing!" Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe. I left out the water chestnuts. It was better than I have ordered in resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Excellent and easy. I added more beef but followed the rest of the recipe and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States