Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was truly an excellent dish! I made it exactly as written, only substituting red peppers for green; it's what I had on hand. It has a wonderful flavor. I served it over white rice. Even my picky toddler ate it!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We tried this tonight and it was a major success. We LOVED it. Of course, like most people we made a few changes. We both have Reflux issues so we used red, yellow, and gold bell peppers instead of green. We also had a bunch of left-over goat so we used that instead of beef. We cooked the goat for 5-6 minutes. I had my wife prepare the recipe as she is formulaic and I am a free spirit in the kitchen. Goat or Beef, wont matter, this was one phenomenal dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kensbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
THIS WAS GREAT MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS. KIDS DIDN'T BUT IT HAD PEPPERS AND ONIONS. BUT THIS IS WORTH KEEPING FOR LATER ON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeanmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. Quick and easy to prepare using simple ingredients I already had on hand. I served it over steamed white rice with potstickers. Delicious! My family loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe as is me and my wife both enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was very tasty, however, in was pretty salty for my taste. Next time I will omit the salt after browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Amazing! I added my own blend of spices and use 3/4 cup of water and cubed bouillon. Other than that followed the recipe. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
WE eat a lot of asian food in our house, so this was a really simple good meal. I served it with jasmin rice and fish sauce as a condiment and my family ate it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mythreeboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
i will make this again. i added crushed red pepper to the garlic(we like spicy) and used 2 Tb of cornstarch for a thicker sauce as some reviewers suggested. we were low on rice so i served this over 2 packages of cooked and drained ramen w/o the seasoning packets. thanks for such an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made this tonight, it was very good, even my daughter who is not a big meat eater had seconds. I did not use the water chestnuts just because I didn't have any on hand. Used beef broth rather than water and buollion, and added a dash of rice wine vinegar. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States