Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was truly an excellent dish! I made it exactly as written, only substituting red peppers for green; it's what I had on hand. It has a wonderful flavor. I served it over white rice. Even my picky toddler ate it!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We tried this tonight and it was a major success. We LOVED it. Of course, like most people we made a few changes. We both have Reflux issues so we used red, yellow, and gold bell peppers instead of green. We also had a bunch of left-over goat so we used that instead of beef. We cooked the goat for 5-6 minutes. I had my wife prepare the recipe as she is formulaic and I am a free spirit in the kitchen. Goat or Beef, wont matter, this was one phenomenal dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kensbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
THIS WAS GREAT MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS. KIDS DIDN'T BUT IT HAD PEPPERS AND ONIONS. BUT THIS IS WORTH KEEPING FOR LATER ON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeanmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. Quick and easy to prepare using simple ingredients I already had on hand. I served it over steamed white rice with potstickers. Delicious! My family loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe as is me and my wife both enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was very tasty, however, in was pretty salty for my taste. Next time I will omit the salt after browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Amazing! I added my own blend of spices and use 3/4 cup of water and cubed bouillon. Other than that followed the recipe. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
WE eat a lot of asian food in our house, so this was a really simple good meal. I served it with jasmin rice and fish sauce as a condiment and my family ate it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mythreeboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
i will make this again. i added crushed red pepper to the garlic(we like spicy) and used 2 Tb of cornstarch for a thicker sauce as some reviewers suggested. we were low on rice so i served this over 2 packages of cooked and drained ramen w/o the seasoning packets. thanks for such an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made this tonight, it was very good, even my daughter who is not a big meat eater had seconds. I did not use the water chestnuts just because I didn't have any on hand. Used beef broth rather than water and buollion, and added a dash of rice wine vinegar. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States