Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Simple Fast Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Sci.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The water chestnuts adds a crunchy taste to pepper steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My mother in law wanted pepper steak for dinner. While she was at work I decided to make it for her but i didnt know how. So I followed this recipe as written. It was a little salty for me but everyone else loved it. The second time i lessen the amount by using low sodium soy sauce. I do not like bell peppers but this dish was so good. It didnt have that strong bell flavor flavor that over powered your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We LOVED it. definitely going to start looking into more of Jeanne Bunders recipes. For us we will omit the 1 teaspoon of salt, for our health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
it was not good. This is definitely a intermediate recipe and basic. It lacks flavor and the peppers should simmer in the broth allot longer than 2 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just finished making this and it ws fabulous!! Left out the ginger and waterchestnuts, used beef stock instead of beef cubes and water and put in 2tbls of cornstarch for thickness and a lil more sugar!! It was AMAZING!!! very similar to the chinese carry-out fav!! thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Don't use salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made this without any changes and it turned out great. The sauce came out thick, which I prefer. I decided to keep meat on low in one skillet while I was cooking the veggies in another skillet. This way the meat came out tender and not tough. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I cooked this recipe the other night with groceries I already had laying around. I needed to cook some red, yellow and orange bell peppers. So I used those instead of green bell peppers. And I didnt put in the chestnuts. But everything was delicious. So quick and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very yummy. I substituted garlic powder for fresh garlic because I was out. Also, we didn't use chestnuts and my pepper onion mixture was pre-made in the refrigerator section, next to the lettuce at Giant, so I didn't have to cut up any onions. I also used a full bouillon cube. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn S. Wallis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States