Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. The only changes I made were to add bean sprouts at the very end for some extra crunch. Pretty good. A little bland, but I can't put my finger on what it's missing. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this dish for the first time. It was very easy and a hit. I had a bunch of family over for dinner and everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
For us, the ratio of 2 bell peppers and one onion to one pound of meat is about right. I added more garlic and I used fresh ginger to flavor the oil, and I omitted the salt, because I sprinkled soy sauce over the beef before cooking. Good basic recipe that can be tweaked to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I followed it exactly except I left out the water chestnuts(don't care for them). My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. I served it over white rice and it was very tasty. Update: This recipe is very versatile. My husband and I have "Chinese night" once a week and wanted something a little different, so I thawed out some steak(usually I make chicken fried rice). I didn't have any peppers, so I used this recipe but I put in broccoli instead. I left out the ginger(couldn't find it), but it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
followed recipe exactly. It was very good, even my four year old ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Thank you! My husband and I loved it! I added mushrooms this time and it tasted delicious! Next time I might try to add baby corn too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely the best pepper steak I have ever made. Will definitely be making this again..thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
this recipe is off the hook. very ,very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Amazing!! super easy, super quick and super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States