Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. The only changes I made were to add bean sprouts at the very end for some extra crunch. Pretty good. A little bland, but I can't put my finger on what it's missing. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this dish for the first time. It was very easy and a hit. I had a bunch of family over for dinner and everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
For us, the ratio of 2 bell peppers and one onion to one pound of meat is about right. I added more garlic and I used fresh ginger to flavor the oil, and I omitted the salt, because I sprinkled soy sauce over the beef before cooking. Good basic recipe that can be tweaked to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I followed it exactly except I left out the water chestnuts(don't care for them). My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. I served it over white rice and it was very tasty. Update: This recipe is very versatile. My husband and I have "Chinese night" once a week and wanted something a little different, so I thawed out some steak(usually I make chicken fried rice). I didn't have any peppers, so I used this recipe but I put in broccoli instead. I left out the ginger(couldn't find it), but it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
followed recipe exactly. It was very good, even my four year old ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Thank you! My husband and I loved it! I added mushrooms this time and it tasted delicious! Next time I might try to add baby corn too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely the best pepper steak I have ever made. Will definitely be making this again..thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
this recipe is off the hook. very ,very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Amazing!! super easy, super quick and super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States