Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very very good and EASY! I used a mix of red, green, and yellow peppers and only 1 1/2 onion. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I never have waterchestnuts so I added fresh mushrooms and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Bedhead
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Delicious!!!! I follow this recipe exactly, except sometimes I use half red bell peppers, half green. Prepare all the ingredients ahead of time and warn your family/guests when it's almost time to sit down, and so you can follow the time suggestions exactly and the meat will be perfect. We like to have this with Rachael Ray's Ginger Noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great flavour. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Healthy, quick, and delicious! I make this every week. Omitted the water chestnuts. Used red peppers instead of green (personal preference). Served with steamed jasmine rice. Hubby and son always lick their plates clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
It came out really well! It's a quick easy meal the family liked. It was a little bland though, but that can easily be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I didn't have water chestnuts on hand but I still thought the recipe was really good without them. So did my 8-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junk Sophisticate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Just made this for dinner and YUM! Really great flavor...like take out. Served this over brown rice, and the 4 of us gobbled it up! My husband's comment was, "Well, that was a nice snack!" Hey, we're pigs! :o) Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really good. Even my very picky teenagers enjoyed it. I only used 2 green peppers, they were plenty. And served it over a bed of white rice. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I have been looking for a pepper steak recipe that taste just like take out... and this was IT! Delicious like it just was delivered...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States