Pepper Steak Packet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This recipe also works in the oven... Just put the packet on a baking sheet and leave in the same time specified at 400-450. It's so tender and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was delicious! I baked it in the oven for about 35-40 minutes on 425. I added a few shakes of spicy Mrs Dash, and used a frozen bag of "stir fry mix" that had three kinds of peppers plus onions. This will definitely be on our regular menu rotation- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Excellent summer recipe, very easy to make changes for wide variety of meals, e.g. salsa for tomatoes & marinade & serve on tortillos; bbq sauce for tex-mex; pork or chicken for Chinese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Asbury Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Easy and delicious. Nothing left. Next time will serve over rice because it makes its own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Wow, what a versatile recipe. Just use your imagination. I doubled the steak, added some sliced potatoes, used regular and onion steak sauces and cooked it in the oven as a previous reviewer mentioned. An entire meal in one packet that was really delicious! My husband loved it. Thanks Dan - we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe was really great and easy! I added mushroom and BBQ sauce to the packets and omitted the tomatoes they came out really flavorful and tender. Great recipe! Will definately prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I've made this several times and everyone loves it!! I use the oven , but keep the original ingredients as posted. Always a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a staple in our house. I can have it in the oven 15 minutes after I get home from work. It takes 30-40 minutes to cook, which is plenty of time to help with homework and take care of a few chores. Clean up is a breeze with the foil wrappers and we never have left overs. The meat is tender and the steak sauce butter combination works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Super easy & very versatile! I usually only cook these for 20-30 minutes on a medium-high heat gas grill, and they are med. well to well done. I serve this with "Classic Fried Rice" from this website. Delicious! The whole family loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Begs for mushrooms and more spices, but good and easy. I used some stew meat I got on discount and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States