Pepper Steak Packet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
thank you all for the great reviews.......Dan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Absolutely delicious. I did add some BBQ sauce along with the Steak sauce and I put some sliced mushrooms in too. My husband loved it and thought I had slaved for hours. I will make this for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was so easy I made it it the oven and it turned out wonderful served it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This wasn't that great to me. The A-1 sauce taste was to strong. Maybe I should have used another kind a steak sauce. But my first pass at packet cooking and really enjoyed the Vege's done that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was delicious! I baked it in the oven for about 35-40 minutes on 425. I added a few shakes of spicy Mrs Dash, and used a frozen bag of "stir fry mix" that had three kinds of peppers plus onions. This will definitely be on our regular menu rotation- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Wow, what a versatile recipe. Just use your imagination. I doubled the steak, added some sliced potatoes, used regular and onion steak sauces and cooked it in the oven as a previous reviewer mentioned. An entire meal in one packet that was really delicious! My husband loved it. Thanks Dan - we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Easy and delicious. Nothing left. Next time will serve over rice because it makes its own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe was really great and easy! I added mushroom and BBQ sauce to the packets and omitted the tomatoes they came out really flavorful and tender. Great recipe! Will definately prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This recipe also works in the oven... Just put the packet on a baking sheet and leave in the same time specified at 400-450. It's so tender and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Excellent summer recipe, very easy to make changes for wide variety of meals, e.g. salsa for tomatoes & marinade & serve on tortillos; bbq sauce for tex-mex; pork or chicken for Chinese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Asbury Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States