Pepper Steak and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Was an okay, average meal, but not really impressive in flavour or presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I cooks this for my fiance & he loved it. I added about a tablespoon of cooking sherry to boost the flavor. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Not as flavorful as I have had in the past-but it still came out pretty good. I will increase some of the spices next go around. I did substitue beef bullion cubes for the browning sauce and used ground oninons & garlic powder since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
What a keeper! I used red bell peppers instead of green and it still turned out great. I also went ahead and substituted the brown sauce for soy sauce instead. This is a great recipe and it had TONS of flavor. I added a lot of pepper to my dish, hey this is pepper steak afterall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This did not have very much flavor. I personally would rate it lower but my husband did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I didn't really like the taste of this. I found it to be kind of bland. I didn't feel that I got much flavour from the onions and peppers. Maybe I would have liked it a bit better if I had tried it with the soya sauce as some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Very Very Good. I purchased beef stir fry and marinated it in Soy Sauce, Black Pepper, Garlic Salt and a splash of red wine. I sauted a bag of frozen Pepper Stir Fry in olive oil and then added the meat. The gravy was delish with a little doctoring. I also added some red pepper flakes and I used Adobo instead of season salt with an extra splash of Soy. My husband gave it two thumbs up. Was really good but there were no left overs at all. Only fed 2. Oh well. My meat came out a little tough but I would definately make again. My friend said to buy rib eye and slice it. Any suggestions with meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe turned out perfect. Sunday was the first time I ever tried cooking peppersteak and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This recipe was EXCELLENT! It was quick and easy. I did use other review's advice and used soy sauce instead of the browning sauce (partly because I had soy sauce and not the other stuff!) It was GREAT! Even my two year old ate it...and she is one picky eater when it comes to meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Wow........I tried this recipe and it was really good! I got others to sample it also.....they loved it! I'm going to save the recipe to cook again! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States