Pepper Rice and Confetti Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This was a good recipe, I will try it again. However I will just make regular white rice w/water. The chicken broth didn't seem to make much of a difference. I just made this again last night, it was definatley better. I seasoned the beef and bell peppers with a fajita seasoning packet while cooking on the stove. I threw the green onions in the beef mixture during the last 5 minutes. I doubled the honey mustard sauce. Lastly, I served this NEXT TO steamed white rice, cooked with out the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This recipe was great! Very flavorful and healthy! My only suggestion would be to double up on the Dijon/honey mixture as it seemed that it needed more sauce. I bet this recipe would be great with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This dish was great but lacked flavor :-( My daughter and began adding things to pep it up a bit. We ended up adding sliced onion, chopped garlic, and a tad of fresh ginger. Viola! It turned out great! The rice also required more liquid than called for in the orginal recipe. We also added coarse black pepper and used chives instead of the green onions. It all turned out wonderful! The children found it a hit as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This recipe was really good as a basic recipe. I didnt make the rice how they said, I just made basic white rice. I used about 2 generous table spoon amounts of soy sauce and some sesame oil to give it an asian flavor. Instead of a green onion I used a regular onion. And finally, I added about 1/4 cup of orange juice to the mixture. It turned out well, just be careful not to overcook the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Fantastic quick dish with tastey results everyone loved! I used double the original ammount of honey and dijon mustard, as it did need a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
My father loved it and has asked me to make it again, so, I thought this must be really good! and I, since then switched it to "family favorite" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was very good! Much to my suprise my children loved it. My husband said it had great flavor. We will have this again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Quick & tasty! This recipe was a hit with my family. I didn’t have chicken broth, so I served this with Basmati Rice and left the green onions out for the kids. Also, I seasoned it with “Emeril's essence” instead of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was a good recipe. My kids even tried it and liked it. My husband liked the sweet/tangy flavor of the mustard and honey. The onions in the rice are a nice twist. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very good, but found it better when draining some of the juice before adding the mustard and honey. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States