Pepper, Onion & Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yummy ! I ofcourse did a mix up of my own. I cut up a couple slice of smocked ham fried it to get it a little crisp then I added fresh piece of pineapples red onion and sweet peppers !! Now this was an epic lunch hubs came home for lunch and didn't want to leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I liked the concept of this recipe, but I agree with another when they added hummus to the pizza. I added red pepper hummus and it was wonderful. Also feta cheese dosnt melt, so I swapped it out for some fresh motzarella. My husband and I eat this pizza often. The original recipe was a bit too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I loved this and I will make this again. I made some minor changes like using chipotle mango seasoning bc i didn't have any crushed red pepper flakes. I added zucchini and mushrooms and used a 1/2 cup of Mozzarella cheese to hold it together. I only wish my dough turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Made this last night and it was a big hit although I chopped my peppers into small pieces and, like another reviewer, I added about 3-4 tablespoons of pizza sauce. I also didn't use a Boboli but fresh pizza dough from the supermarket. Also, based on the picture I think I used about half the feta cheese. Super simple and tasty, like most pizza, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good but you've got to love garlic. I tried sauteing the onions and garlic and bell pepper first and I liked that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The feta in this is an awesome choice. Complements the peppers and onions beautifully. Added some diced tomatoes to it as well, which was a nice touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This flavor combination was delicious. I followed some other reviews and sauteed the vegetables for a while, added baby spinach leaves, and then baked the pizza for a little less time. The veggies did fall off a bit while eating, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! I made it with a tortilla instead of pizza dough (and pre-heated the tortilla for 3-4 minutes). I didn't have any problems with my slices falling apart. I also used sun-dried pesto as the base sauce. It was a healthy and satisfying meal. Will try this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a good starting point but it's better if you add something to spice it up. There are lots of good ideas in the other reviews. I also added a little mozzarella just to hold everything together. Also, I think it would be better to chop the onions rather than slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was soooo good! I did add about 1/2 cup of ranch dressing as a "sauce". Thought maybe it would be too dry without. Other than that, followed to the T. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States