Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Realy great recipe! I doubled the sauce as I wanted extra to pour over rice, but next time I will not double as it made too much. This prevented the sauce from creating a nice glaze on the chicken. I think it would be great with hearty slices of Kielbasa and chucky pieces of red and green bell peppers added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was delicious, although I think we would have enjoyed it more had I used boneless-skinless chicken breast. So much of the sauce was wasted when we pulled the skin off the chicken. The sauce had great flavor and and thickened up nicely as it baked. I will definitely make this again, just changing the chicken. We thought this would be a delicious sauce to use with kielbasa and peppers. I served this with 'Tomato Bruschetta' from AR and a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Super easy, but next time I would add a bit of cayenne to the mix. The long bake time takes a good bit of heat out of the jelly and we like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. The sauce was delicious, will try it over rice next time. I used "Tobasco" brand pepper jelly. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was amazing and super easy. I highly recommend tossing the chicken in bread crumbs after coating it in the pepper jelly mixture and then baking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I prepared as written.I baked in oven about 45 min.,basting a couple of times. I Turned off oven Keeping chicken in to stay warm til we were ready to eat. WOW! 45min.later I took this chicken that looked like it came out of magazine! the glaze had carmelized & it looked great. & it was Since I make my own great red pepper jelly I'll be making again for sure. Can't wait to try on other chicken parts or pork! Thanks for great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is good - too much mustard for me but DH loveed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My son does not like jams or jellies and is picky about chicken, but he really likes this recipe! I'm so glad I dared! And how easy is it? Just remember equal parts of the three ingredients and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So easy and delicious! I cubed leftover chicken, tossed with this sauce then baked until warm at 350 for about half an hour. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made this several times and absolutely love it. I use my homemade red pepper jelly and bone-in skin-on chicken thighs (flavour preference). The glaze is so good and it's one of the easiest dinners to put together. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States