Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Super easy, but next time I would add a bit of cayenne to the mix. The long bake time takes a good bit of heat out of the jelly and we like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. The sauce was delicious, will try it over rice next time. I used "Tobasco" brand pepper jelly. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was amazing and super easy. I highly recommend tossing the chicken in bread crumbs after coating it in the pepper jelly mixture and then baking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I prepared as written.I baked in oven about 45 min.,basting a couple of times. I Turned off oven Keeping chicken in to stay warm til we were ready to eat. WOW! 45min.later I took this chicken that looked like it came out of magazine! the glaze had carmelized & it looked great. & it was Since I make my own great red pepper jelly I'll be making again for sure. Can't wait to try on other chicken parts or pork! Thanks for great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is good - too much mustard for me but DH loveed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My son does not like jams or jellies and is picky about chicken, but he really likes this recipe! I'm so glad I dared! And how easy is it? Just remember equal parts of the three ingredients and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So easy and delicious! I cubed leftover chicken, tossed with this sauce then baked until warm at 350 for about half an hour. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made this several times and absolutely love it. I use my homemade red pepper jelly and bone-in skin-on chicken thighs (flavour preference). The glaze is so good and it's one of the easiest dinners to put together. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Not anything to write home about. Like most, I assume, I was looking for a way to use some pepper jelly with chicken as opposed to in a pork or red meat dish. The individual ingredients used were not just my run of the mill pantry items either. Marinated the chicken in the jelly mix for a couple hours prior to baking and was amiss that the chicken was so dry. A spicier mustard perhaps???? Can’t say I’ll make this again, but can’t say I won’t because the dish is too simple with things I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It wasn't bad but it certainly didn't blow my socks off. I used almost half of my jar of pepper jelly and it definitely wasn't worth it. I was disappointed that the flavor was mild. I guess it diluted from mingling with chicken breast juices? Maybe reducing the sauce after the chicken cooks would make it worthwhile. ***I took the leftovers and reduced the sauce over low heat, constantly stirring until it was probably half of the amount I began with. MUCH, MUCH tastier!!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States