Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Wow-This one is a keeper, so quick and easy. I made this for a dinner for 10 people, what reviews! I used a whole jar of Red Pepper Jelly and a jar of Herb Mustard. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is a very delicious glaze for any poulty. I used it on game hens. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This chicken deserves 10 stars! I used chicken breast tenderloin strips, as that was all I had on hand. It made a delicious sauce that we used on our veggies & bread as well! This is a "Hall of Famer"!!! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Wow, delicious! We love pepper jelly on crackers but this is a super chicken dish, and the easiest. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My husband and I really liked this recipe! I prepared the chicken with the pepper jelly a day ahead, refrigerated it and then baked it. It was delicious and we loved the sweet and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This sauce had wonderful flavor!!! I used some homemade pepper jelly that I got from this site (red & green Christmas jelly) & I used boneless chicken breasts instead of bone-in & marinaded them in the mixture for a couple of hours before baking. I decreased the cooking time to account for using the boneless (baked about 40 minutes). I served them w/ rice cooked w/ chicken broth & herbs (the sauce is fantastic on the rice!) & steamed broccoli...we all loved this meal, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I needed something easy that I already had all the ingredients for. This was it. It was very good, my family liked it a lot. I did add a little Tabasco, we like spicy! We also ate the sauce on rice. I glazed it often so the meat was more red than in the picture. I doubled the recipe and cooked 6 big breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very moist! Great gravy for Texmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe deserves a standing ovation!! A simple recipe with gourmet results. It will definitely be making encores at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANE MN
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Really good. Initially it was sweet, but then the spice kicked in. I used boneless, skinless chicken instead. Baked for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States