Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made this several times and absolutely love it. I use my homemade red pepper jelly and bone-in skin-on chicken thighs (flavour preference). The glaze is so good and it's one of the easiest dinners to put together. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Not anything to write home about. Like most, I assume, I was looking for a way to use some pepper jelly with chicken as opposed to in a pork or red meat dish. The individual ingredients used were not just my run of the mill pantry items either. Marinated the chicken in the jelly mix for a couple hours prior to baking and was amiss that the chicken was so dry. A spicier mustard perhaps???? Can’t say I’ll make this again, but can’t say I won’t because the dish is too simple with things I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It wasn't bad but it certainly didn't blow my socks off. I used almost half of my jar of pepper jelly and it definitely wasn't worth it. I was disappointed that the flavor was mild. I guess it diluted from mingling with chicken breast juices? Maybe reducing the sauce after the chicken cooks would make it worthwhile. ***I took the leftovers and reduced the sauce over low heat, constantly stirring until it was probably half of the amount I began with. MUCH, MUCH tastier!!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
simply delicious. i used homemade pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy McFarland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent!! It's the perfect blend of sweet and spicy! I already can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
All I can say is this chicken is the best I ever had !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was good, not great but good. It was easy and very quick to put together and a great way to use left over peper jelly. I served it with rice and fresh broccoli and spooned the sauce over the rice. It was good but I was glad when I got to the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I tried this on chicken tenders because thats all I had, grilled it up and worked out great. Honestly, I have a feeling this would make a great chicken wing recipe too, so next time I may try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made it exactly has is and husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States