Pepper Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
My friend brought this dish over to my house for our SuperBowl sunday potluck and I almost passed out when I tasted. How could all these simple ingredients be so GREAT??!!! yumyumyumyumyum!! It was supposed to be a side dish, but everyone started dipping their chips in it! Good Lord, it's heaven! I'm taking this to all potlucks in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Made this for dinner last night and i was the only one who would touch it. Flavor was ok, but didn't like consistency. It didn't look appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was devoured at a party as a dip with those "scoops" corn chips. I bet the blue corn chips would look neat next to it as well as tasty. Heck, while your at it, add a little bit of red pepper to give it some color besides the green chilis. I also used some real jalepeno slices instead of the green chilies and it worked out great. This recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious way to prepare a corn casserole. My husband doesn't care for cream cheese, but he really liked this recipe. I made a half batch since it was only the two of us. The leftovers heated up nicely for the lunch the following day. Great recipe, thanks Danelle for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My mom used to make this with no milk or chiles. She threw it all into her crockpot and it is wonderful. I can't wait to serve it to company with the chiles...too high fat to have just for us. I guess I could try it with fat free cream cheese and smart balance. Will let you know how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
To fix the consistency problem, I used a mixer (or could use a fork) and a little bit of the evaporated milk to blend the warm cream cheese and butter before mixing with the rest of the ingredients. I do love corn, but I'm more careful now and scared with all the GMO products out there now--corn being one of them. Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this using 12 oz bag of white shoe peg corn. After reading the reviews, I used 2 oz (1/2 stick) of smart balance, 8 oz block of low fat cream cheese that I softened in microwave and did not use the evaporated milk at all. This was the perfect consistency. My company sure enjoyed it. Thanks for posting Danelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe can be"lightened" by using fat free or reduced fat cream cheese, only 1/4 cup butter, evaporated skim milk and chopped fresh roasted green chiles. I think I would also add a can of drained & rinsed black or pinto beans. I will be putting these items on my grocery list. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I think this would be good, but I think I would add Hot cooked & crumble sausage like Jimmy Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great!!! Everyone liked it and even had seconds. I can totally see using this as a dip instead of a side dish which I may do for SuperBowl potluck. Pure corn heaven. As far as healthy, our house lives by the "everything in moderation" rule so it's certainly not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States