Pepper Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
My friend brought this dish over to my house for our SuperBowl sunday potluck and I almost passed out when I tasted. How could all these simple ingredients be so GREAT??!!! yumyumyumyumyum!! It was supposed to be a side dish, but everyone started dipping their chips in it! Good Lord, it's heaven! I'm taking this to all potlucks in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Made this for dinner last night and i was the only one who would touch it. Flavor was ok, but didn't like consistency. It didn't look appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was devoured at a party as a dip with those "scoops" corn chips. I bet the blue corn chips would look neat next to it as well as tasty. Heck, while your at it, add a little bit of red pepper to give it some color besides the green chilis. I also used some real jalepeno slices instead of the green chilies and it worked out great. This recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
was good, but it made too much for our family & a lot went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Pretty tasty, although not very healthy! We halved the butter and cream cheese, and used a small can (10.5) of "mexicorn" instead of the frozen corn and chiles. Don't forget to drain the corn if you use a can (we forgot and it was watery). It tasted good and like the other reviewers mentioned, it would be really good as a tortilla chip dip!! As mentioned also, it doesn't look very appealing, but tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe can be"lightened" by using fat free or reduced fat cream cheese, only 1/4 cup butter, evaporated skim milk and chopped fresh roasted green chiles. I think I would also add a can of drained & rinsed black or pinto beans. I will be putting these items on my grocery list. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious way to prepare a corn casserole. My husband doesn't care for cream cheese, but he really liked this recipe. I made a half batch since it was only the two of us. The leftovers heated up nicely for the lunch the following day. Great recipe, thanks Danelle for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wow, this is wicked from a nutritional point of view, but we all deserve a little evil now and then. I baked in ramekins (yield was six), and it took nearly an hour to get a nice brown on the tops. I'd bump up the temperature to at least 375 degrees F (maybe more), or the rest of your meal could be waiting for these to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
be careful when doubling or tripling...use less "liquid" and more green chilis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This corn recipe was all right, but my husband and I thought there was too much of a cream cheese taste to it. I liked the flavor the green chiles gave the corn though. I also had trouble getting the cream cheese to melt all the way so it seemed like in some bites we got a big clump of cream cheese and not much else. The evaporated milk made the corn very liquidy and the cream cheese not melting just gave this dish a strange texture. I might play around with it a little bit and see if I can fix the consistancy problem, but I won't make it as is again. Thank you for giving me some ideas to play around with though, Danelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States