Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I ended up making more of the sauce to drizzle over some side pasta or rice. However, I've deviated from the recipe depending on what I had in the kitchen. Sadly, I didn't measure or write any of it down, but everything has been tasty (sign of a good base recipe for me)! I know one time I made the sauce creamier; another time I made it basically as the recipe stated, just scaled it up a bit. Also, I used red, yellow, and green peppers to use them up and really liked the mix of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melby901
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was good and didn't take long to make. I used a bag of frozen peppers and onions with one lb of b/s chicken breast. Followed recipe and directions. Served with garlic butter pasta which made it a nice light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
The wife and I both enjoyed this. I added some jalapeno pepper to incorporate it into the jalapeno rice pilaf we had made (also from here). I also added a tomato to it about a minute before it was done to add a bit more variety in the flavor. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
huge hit with my family, i put it on a bed of white cajun rice and feta cheese on top of the main dish with the sauce around the sides to soak into the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffyd1326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I don't know if I made it wrong, or I just don't care for the flavor. But mine turned out way to acidic and there wasn't any sauce when it was done, just really really lemony chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was really good and really easy - I used way more garlic, but other than that I stuck the recipe - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
It was pretty tasty, but not really worth the cost of all the produce and all the effort. If I had it at somebody else's house I'd definitely enjoy and compliment it, but knowing the cost and effort that goes into it I now know it's really not worth it. A few things to make sure of if you do decide to make it: It calls for way too much onion. The colorful peppers were nearly hidden by all the onion, and it made it look like there was very little chicken. Use half as much onion. Also, be sure not to overcook the peppers and onions - I didn't have this problem, but I could easily see it happening. Finally, add capers! Chicken Piccata just ain't Chicken Piccata without capers. (I've always considered them part of the definition of Chicken Piccata.) They add a lot of flavor and complexity to this recipe. I served it over bow-tie pasta. I was glad I did, as it would have otherwise been kind of plain. Reducing the onions by half would make it look a lot less plain because the colors of the peppers would show better. All in all, a tasty meal - but one I probably won't have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
It is a very good recipe. Try it with a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Ok, so I only had half a red pepper, but would that really have added THAT much flavor. This strenghtens my belief that 'tasty' and 'flavorful' are defined differently by culture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was a perfect combination of sweet and tart. I added yellow peppers and diced them. It tasted great on curry noodles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States