Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Pretty good, but I did find it a bit bland. I meant to add capers and white wine as per one reviewer, but I forgot. Also, I'll probably add a little more heat with red pepper flakes or jalapeño peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this the other night because the recipe looked good and it got such good reviews. I used olive oil instead of veg oil, used a red pepper and a green pepper, added some extra garlic, white wine, and some sliced portbaella mushrooms, and served it over rice. It basically had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious! Slightly altered the recipe: used less butter and added mushrooms and a teaspoon or two of garlic powder. Otherwise, made according to directions and enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
10-19-11: Pretty good, but a little bland (Ann liked it more than I).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very tasty. I didn't get enough of a sauce. My husband liked it and it was a pretty quiick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Marshal you are right! Capers are essential and colorful peppers are EXPENSIVE! GREAT recipe and NO ONE ON THIS SITE! should be allowed to dis your opinion. PJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious, easy, readily available ingredients. What more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Amazing! I added extra garlic and lemon pepper and it was simply outstanding. Served with pasta with a garlic, olive oil, sundried tomato & kalamata olive "sauce". YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was extremely good. Would have never thought of putting garlic and lemon together in the same recipe, but it's restaurant quality like something that would be served at the Macaroni Grill. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Just got done having this for dinner. Made this recipe to the T and it turned out amazing, we had it over spaghetti noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Groves
Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States