Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this the other night because the recipe looked good and it got such good reviews. I used olive oil instead of veg oil, used a red pepper and a green pepper, added some extra garlic, white wine, and some sliced portbaella mushrooms, and served it over rice. It basically had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious! Slightly altered the recipe: used less butter and added mushrooms and a teaspoon or two of garlic powder. Otherwise, made according to directions and enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
10-19-11: Pretty good, but a little bland (Ann liked it more than I).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very tasty. I didn't get enough of a sauce. My husband liked it and it was a pretty quiick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Marshal you are right! Capers are essential and colorful peppers are EXPENSIVE! GREAT recipe and NO ONE ON THIS SITE! should be allowed to dis your opinion. PJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious, easy, readily available ingredients. What more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Amazing! I added extra garlic and lemon pepper and it was simply outstanding. Served with pasta with a garlic, olive oil, sundried tomato & kalamata olive "sauce". YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was extremely good. Would have never thought of putting garlic and lemon together in the same recipe, but it's restaurant quality like something that would be served at the Macaroni Grill. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Just got done having this for dinner. Made this recipe to the T and it turned out amazing, we had it over spaghetti noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Groves
Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very tasty and colorful. I made a vegan version using Gardein veggie chicken. I also made a few mods based on other reviewers' suggestions: I added capers as well a bit of pepper and vegan parmesan at the end, and served it over spinach fusilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States