Penuche Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is sooo delicious...like "maple fudge"...such a nice change from same ole' chocolate...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
make sure you are quick for this candy hardens fast!!! My husband grew up with this and was thrilled that he could taste it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wonderful, very sweet. I used 2/3 cup condensed milk because I didn't have any cream on hand. Turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to find this recipes since to me, this is what fudge is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This recipe is fabulous!!I have made it four times already for the holiday season and have gotten lots of compliments. I altered it slightly by omitting the nuts and using 1/2 teaspoon maple flavor instead of the vanilla. It tastes as good or better as anything from a fudge shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
SO yummy. But you have to be careful not to cook it too long or it will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Good stuff! As per another reviewer, I substituted (real) maple extract for some of the vanilla. I also added about a teaspoon of corn syrup to keep crystallization at bay. It was very easy to make. If you have a heavy enameled pot, such as a LeCreuset, this is a great time to use it...you can turn the heat up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was absolutely yummy! It tasted like Pralines. I used walnuts instead of pecans though...you could not tell any difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Loved this recipe. My husband ate almost the entire batch. He's asked me to make more for hist Christmas stocking. Tasted a lot like pralines. I might add more pecans next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States