Penuche Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is sooo delicious...like "maple fudge"...such a nice change from same ole' chocolate...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
make sure you are quick for this candy hardens fast!!! My husband grew up with this and was thrilled that he could taste it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Good stuff! As per another reviewer, I substituted (real) maple extract for some of the vanilla. I also added about a teaspoon of corn syrup to keep crystallization at bay. It was very easy to make. If you have a heavy enameled pot, such as a LeCreuset, this is a great time to use it...you can turn the heat up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
SO yummy. But you have to be careful not to cook it too long or it will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to find this recipes since to me, this is what fudge is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This recipe is fabulous!!I have made it four times already for the holiday season and have gotten lots of compliments. I altered it slightly by omitting the nuts and using 1/2 teaspoon maple flavor instead of the vanilla. It tastes as good or better as anything from a fudge shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is a strange recipe, very smooth and caramel-like before setting, then turns very sugary after stirring. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was absolutely yummy! It tasted like Pralines. I used walnuts instead of pecans though...you could not tell any difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
well, dont beat this with an electric mixer, after about 30 seconds, this turned into a huge crumbly mess. I'm working on my second batch, and i decided to add a bit of corn syrup, and see if that helps. will also try to use the condensed milk. hope that works out better. it seems like alot of other people had a lot of luck with this one, so i will try again. but if it fails again, i'll let you know the second attempt failed! this turned into a huge crumbly mess again! i tried to stir with a spoon, checked the candy thermometer, did not overcook. not sure what happened, but i spent several wasted hours, and wont try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States