Pen's Deviled Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Loved the flavor of the eggs. I've put a copy of this recipe in personal recipe box for my kitchen counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
everyone like them i am bringing them too a engagement party this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dareutruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
They were okay, but I think they could've done without the deviled meat. It made kind of a yucky texture in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is the best recipe on here. Also, the most basic, which is what I was looking for. I didn't add the olive, but these came out great, (also omitted the ham)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadMomma1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Good but not great. I've since played with it a little bit and replaced the ham with imitation lobster, chopped finely in a processor. Much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
The deviled ham really made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Delicious deviled eggs! My family and I love them...will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I was really excited to try this for Easter. I can't say it tasted bad...the deviled ham alone was good. Everyone expected this to turn out like the traditional deviled egg with an extra kick. Instead it changed the deviled egg taste altogether. Everyone agreed I should have stuck to the plain old deviled egg. I won't make this again but it's always nice to try knew things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
These eggs are great. People were very surprised when I told them there is deviled ham in them. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These are the best. Many compliments at the party I gave for my husbands Birthday. One friend said " Do I detect a taste from my childhood? I love it' The Underwood Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States