Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
For my family this is just fine as written. There is no need to change a thing. This is much like a Sloppy Joe, but not as sloppy. Thanks for sharing. I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I thought this was really good. I added a little minced garlic along with the onion, though otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I am not a fan of barbecue. I know it's unamerican and I am sorry. :) Anyway my husband and kids liked them but said it was a little heavy on the ketchup flavor. I added an extra Tbsp of vinegar and brown sugar and he said it was better. Nice recipe just adjusted to favor hubby likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. It tasted just as I thought it would. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAY-AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
there were NO leftovers when I made this... everyone loved it and I loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Loved it just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I love this recipe, and make it quite often- it is so fast and easy! I am make it just as written, and my whole family just loves it. I think it tastes even better as left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
very nice, a little less sugar, a bit more vinegar. going to try adding green peppers this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We loved these, they tasted so good! With the vinegar and brown sugar it had a slight sweet/sour taste, which was delicious. Very easy and quick to prepare, and made with ingredients that I usually have around the house, and that makes it cheap too. Even better! Would be great to make on a busy weeknight because it's so quick. The only thing to point out is that it makes less than 8 servings. For us it makes about 6, and we're not big eaters either. Thanks for posting this recipe, Mollyspitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! Very easy to make. I will try with turkey next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States