Penne with Zucchini, Asparagus and Parmigiano Reggiano Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added more Parmesan to make the sauce cheesier. A home run; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The parmesan cheese melted into a single clump as I stirred and much of what little vegetables there were, got caught up in the ball of cheese. I really liked the fresh oregano in the recipe though ~ that added a nice flavor. The veges were good too, just need to triple the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Partrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Photo by SmilingFoodLove
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This pasta was very tasty. It's light and perfect with a side of spinach. The only thing I changed was adding about a teaspoon and a half of butter when the vegetables were simmering with the pasta water. This made the actual sauce of the pasta a little thicker and added some flavor. I also ended up adding more pepper once the pasta was done. The parmesean cheese is a delicious last addition to top off a light, savory pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe but I added some chicken to it to make more of a meal out of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very bland. Too much pasta per vegetable amoutn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is badly flawed, although with the following steps you can make it delicious. First break off the ends of all the asparagus before cutting in fine rounds. Then use ONLY 1/4 of a box of veggie pasta. Use ONLY 3/4 cup of the cooking water, and simmer the zucchini and asparagus until they are fork tender. Add the drained pasta and toss with ONLY 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Liked this for meatless option. Added some chopped yellow peppers to add some spice, lots of options you could use with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I used Pecorino Romano . It is delicious and cheese is reasonable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This dish is good with plain penne, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome penne and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States