Penne with Spring Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
We really enjoyed this as a side dish.. more flavour than expected. We did add sliced sundried tomatoes with a bit of oil and it added flavour. Overall, the presentation and taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe was simple and delicious. It's also great as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The best new meatless recipe I've tried. Even if you don't THINK you like asparagus, you should try this. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Excellent!! We enjoyed this just as is. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
For someone who loves pasta, this is a great variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This is excellent, quick, and easy. I even substituted broccoli in place of the snap peas the third time and it still was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
We loved this recipe! My husband SAYS he doesn't like asparagus - but guess what? He loved this asparagus dish. My only difficulty was that the snow peas I got were still out of season and got a little bitter. But you could substitute frozen peas instead if that was the case. I would stick with only fresh asparagus though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This dish was very good. Everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lara~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I adjusted this to our liking,but,it was so good,we may make it two weeks in a row! While the pasta was cooking (I used Rotini)in a fry pan I heated 2 1/2 cloves minced garlic (& I added a bit of chopped garlic for fun) and about 1/2 cup chopped red onion in a little olive oil. I added sugar snap pea pods and sun dried tomatoes. I grilled the asparagus on our Hamilton Beach griller for a few minutes (after mixing with a little olive oil and lemon juice). Then I added to fry pan for a few minutes. I then added all ingredients together in a large bowl and tossed with fresh grated parm chz (a drizzle more oil) and a little salt & pepper. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States