Penne with Spring Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
we thought this was pretty good. I added some sundried tomatoes and just a sprinkle of italian spice. the kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe was simple and delicious. It's also great as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good for a light vegetarian spring dish. My picky husband even liked it. It could probably use a little extra "kick" for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
We really enjoyed this as a side dish.. more flavour than expected. We did add sliced sundried tomatoes with a bit of oil and it added flavour. Overall, the presentation and taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I made this recipe the other night and found it very good. I added peas instead of snow pea pods. I also added chicken with a little bit of hot pepper flakes. You can add or do just about anything to this recipe to make your own and be very tasty. A very good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
For someone who loves pasta, this is a great variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The best new meatless recipe I've tried. Even if you don't THINK you like asparagus, you should try this. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very good. My kids and husband were not a big fans, but they don't like vegetables like me. This was great. I recommend using less olive oil than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is a wonderfully simple and delicious recipe to make. Very tasty indeed! Would receommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I liked the idea of this recipe, but made some changes to suit my tastes. I prefer my veggies stir-fried instead of boiled, so I cooked them in olive oil in a pan along with some chicken and some Mrs Dash. I also used whole wheat rotini instead of penne. All around a very healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States