Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was easy to make and very good. I used spicy sausage instead of sweet and didn't add all the cream, but other than that I followed the recipe and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner, and it was a big hit. I didn't have crushed tomato, so I used tomato sauce and simmered an extra 10 minutes. I also grated mozzarella on top. This is an awesome change from our normal tomato/ pasta sauces. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good for never having made it before. Extraneous comment: I don't know how people can rate a recipe, after changing it so much it's not the same recipe. Especially giving it a poor rating. Make the recipe as stated, THEN rate it. Much better for the rest of us who rely on accurate ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this dish. BEST vodka sauce around. I've made and shared this recipe with a lot of my family. Can EASILY swap out any kind of protien, I've actually never made it with sausage (not a big fan), shrimp and chicken can also dress it up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
i wasn't overwhelmed with the flavour, found it a little bland. Everyone in my family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I loved this recipe. Instead of the sausage, I used Hillshire Farms Italian Style sausages and just diced them up. At first I thought I had too much sauce, but it ended up being the right amount. I am a new cook (I only have a few meals that I am good at: meatloaf, Parmesan crusted chicken, shish kabobs, stuffing, and some pasta salads) and will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This sauce was as good if not better than some I have had in restaurants. I didn't even remove the sausage from the casing..just cut it up into small discs and browned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have made this 4 times now and we LOVE it! Even my 5 year old loves it!! So much that I doubled the recipe this time so that we can have left overs! We changed it up a bit this time and used half sweet Italian sausage and half hot Italian sausage. Very good! On our routine dinner list now. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It tastes like anchovies. Maybe there is too much parsley.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States