Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It tastes like anchovies. Maybe there is too much parsley.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElleSTL
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times and it just keeps getting better! A great budget-friendly meal with leftovers that taste fantastic each day after & are great for lunch or dinner. Soooo easy to make & even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Used 1lb sausage & 5% cream with 1 tsp cornstartch. Would cut back on noodles next time. Very good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was great although I did not really think that the sauce was creamy enough. Next time I may add a bit of butter to the mixture to bring out the creaminess and a little more vodka for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Robb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I substituted half and half because that's what I had on hand. Added more sausage than it called for, which was perfect. Hubby actually wanted MORE sausage than even I added. Very delicious, all leftovers gone and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this the first time exactly as written. It was 5 stars for sure. I've also made a reduced fat version... the good news is that is was just as good. Make with turkey italian sausage (hot), no olive oil, and fat free half and half. Still really good although the sauce was too thing because of heavy cream substitute. I think if you substitute cream cheese (low fat) for the heavy cream you could get a really nice lower fat version without losing the creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This dish is awesome! It is completely restaurant quality! I would suggest this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggie2347
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made it with gluten-free penne rigate. Topped with some fresh chopped parsley and fresh grated reggiano. Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was really good! I've never made a tomato cream sauce before and I never will again without the vodka. I modified the recipe a little for experiment's sake. I replaced the olive oil and sausage with coconut oil and kielbasa. I sautéed 1/2 onion and 1 can mushrooms in with the garlic and added parsley flakes with the crushed tomatoes. The sauce has perfect consistency and the crushed red pepper adds a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States