Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was a great sauce, exactly the consistency I was looking for. I might substitute garlic powder for minced garlic next time to keep the sauce smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was good when I tried it the first time, but the second time I added pancetta to it and it was GREAT. It sort of rounded the dish off. Less oil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquadii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
First time to make this and my husband and I loved it!!! I made no revisions to the recipe and it was great! I don't understand why someone makes revisions until they've made it for the first time? Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This turned out VERY nicely. Hubs has asked for it several times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This turned out great! The deli didn't have sweet sausage so I used spicy and didn't edit any of the other ingredients. It turned out super spicy with a kick! The bf and I liked it a lot. Will definitely try again with the recommendations to up the vodka and cream content. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe! I omitted the sausage (vegetarians in the family!) and it was still wonderful! I substituted half and half for the cream, and didn't notice the difference. Next time I might add sautéed mushrooms to add the texture lost with the sausage. This recipe will become a staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
this was a great recipe for a beginner like myself. I used closer to 7 cloves of garlic (just because I love it) and a wine over the vodka. Also tripled the red pepper flakes. the sauce tastes similar to olive garden's shrimp mezzaluna-- definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this dish for me and my husband. It was easy to make. I made a few changes which included adding 4 oz. of cream cheese, half pint of half and half, and an added splash of vodka. When I make this again, I think it needs some onion and lots more garlic. Even tho I added more vodka, we could not taste it, so if you don't have any I think it would be fine to omit it and still have a great dish. This dish was really creamy and hearty when I made it, but the next day when we took it to work it was even better. So, make plenty for leftovers. I would make this dish again but,it's not restaurant quality like some folks say, but it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
A great recipe! I always add a diced red pepper and a diced half onion with the garlic, and ignite and reduce the vodka before adding the tomato to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deathmagus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Wonderful and even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States