Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Love this sooo much! A little bit spicy, so maybe not kid-friendly. My two-year old didn't like it, but my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is so yummy! I love it. I used ground Italian HOT sausage instead of links. It's simpler that way! It won't get lost in the sauce as long as you don't break it apart into tiny pieces. My family loves their meat so I made sure it was at least a quarter size for each beef. I've also used hot brats and they worked just as well! I did not add any olive oil when using the ground Italian sausage. I also did not add any salt besides to the boiling water for the pasta. I felt silly using Grey Goose vodka but that was all I had! Poured whatever was left in the bottle. I also have used Riesling for my 2nd time and it was just fine! I also added a tablespoon or two of Italian seasoning. The best part is that it is SO easy and SO yummy! Can't go wrong with that:) I think this recipe will still be fine without the vodka or any alcohol if you don't have it, but then again it wouldn't be called vodka tomato cream :P P.S. I really think Italian seasoning helps a LOT with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I've never reviewed a recipe before but this one really got my attention. The only thing I did differently was I used mild Italian sausage instead of sweet Italian. That's only before the store I went to did not have sweet Italian sausage. Probably a bit to spicy for my bf's taste because of that but it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Not sure i would have filed it under quick, but its was a huge hit with my wife and kids. Next time I'll add spinach and half the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is really good and definitely easy. I used half of a 16 oz package of Italian sausage and only about 1/8 tsp of crushed red pepper and since I had diced tomatoes I used them in place of the crushed tomatoes. It was delicious. I skipped the parsley and didn't miss it. I did cook longer with the vodka just to be on the safe side but no longer than 5 minutes, then added the cream. I'll be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was a great sauce, exactly the consistency I was looking for. I might substitute garlic powder for minced garlic next time to keep the sauce smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was good when I tried it the first time, but the second time I added pancetta to it and it was GREAT. It sort of rounded the dish off. Less oil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquadii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
First time to make this and my husband and I loved it!!! I made no revisions to the recipe and it was great! I don't understand why someone makes revisions until they've made it for the first time? Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This turned out VERY nicely. Hubs has asked for it several times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This turned out great! The deli didn't have sweet sausage so I used spicy and didn't edit any of the other ingredients. It turned out super spicy with a kick! The bf and I liked it a lot. Will definitely try again with the recommendations to up the vodka and cream content. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States