Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love the simple flavor of the sauce in this recipe - in fact, I find myself "testing" the sauce numerous times before it is served so I can savor it for myself! I will admit that I do not eat much pork or red meat, so I substitute half a pound of ground turkey (cooked through before added to the sauce) and think it tastes delicious that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This dish is so amazing, super easy and such a unique taste and different. It will have your guests wanting more and for the recipe. I added it to my cookbook already! Instead of whipping cream I added 4 tbs herb and garlic cream cheese. It was dandy!! Xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Remember Our Soldiers
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Didn't change a thing, I have made a half a dozen times, just keeps getting better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remember Our Soldiers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Junta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was easy and made a nice basic vodka cream sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious, and very easy. I substituted Thai Kitchen lite canned coconut milk for heavy whipping cream because I cannot have dairy. I also used Italian style chicken sausage, to cut down the fat content a little. It was a big hit! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma-Anne Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was so delicious. I left out the parsley because I'm not a big fan of it, but I put in baby spinach which was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was just OK. My 5- and 4-year olds loved it and asked for more, however I could tell it wasn't blowing my husband's skirt up, nor did it mine. There just wasn't enough sauce. It dries up instantly after the pasta is added. It was lacking in the flavor department as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
We love this recipe, but I made a few modifications: I used beef instead of sausage, added about a cup of chopped onion, 1/4 cup of vodka, and a cup of cream. I brown the meat, drain it, then add salt, pepper, crushed pepper flakes, then the garlic and onion. After I sautee it, I follow the rest of the instructions. It comes out pretty awesome, and all of my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wow. Those crazy Italians & their simple but so fabulous style of cooking! Easy cleanup, too. What more could you ask for?! Nah much! :D Sauce was good before & after the additions of vodka & heavy cream. 'Trying to figure this here - feel free to help - I halved the recipe, but accidentally used a half pound Johnsonville mild Italian sausage instead of one 3.5oz link - does that mean I essentially doubled the sausage amount since I was halving it?!? I think so. Regardless, I doubt I'll halve it next time. :) Wow. Good. Next day: Boy child, 17, remains silent on his opinion; but after school, went right for it! :) How do I add more stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States