Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Awesome and simple pasta. A good stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarl
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iove2eat
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delish! I used 1/4 C non-fat milk and 1 T low fat cream cheese instead of the cream, and it still tasted great, and cut the calories/fat down significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iove2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Make with spicy chicken sausage for a less greasy, and healthier meal! Super easy and delicious. Restaurant quality in 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Everybody loved it! swapped the parsley for basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My husband and I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. We did double the sauce. We did this because the sausage came in a pack of 5 so instead of having half of the pack left over, we just went ahead and made double the recipe, using all the sausage. Best part is we have plenty left over for lunches! We also used mild sausage instead of sweet because that was what was at the store and took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup of vodka (or 1/2 cup since we doubled the recipe). Really easy to make and really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My family mmm's and aww's every time I make this now. It is fantastic! I double the meat and its perfect. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
What's really nice for me about this recipe is that you can substitute real sausage for Morning Star vegetarian sausage. I halved the recipe and still used a bit less oil and red pepper than suggested but the whole can of tomatoes. Don't worry about the cream curdling, it does fine. Tasted great but I can see using half and half instead of heavy cream to make it healthier. Whole wheat pasta would probably work too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
1/20/12-Used 1lb of ground meat, put in basil and italian seasoning....increased vodka to 1/2c and cream to 1 1/2c.....added parmesan cheese, oregano, onion powder....might try can of tom sauce next time and fettuccine noodles and really only need to use 1/2 box of penne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This has become a family favorite! We use 3 sausages and just boil them and slice instead of breaking them up. Then use the same water to boil the noodles. Also, we buy a small can of tomato sauce to help freshen up the leftovers as they can dry out a little. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Wonderful! Even my pickier eaters loved this. We did double the sauce right off because we always seem to like more than most recipes cater to. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States