Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
wholly yummmy! awesome awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My only complaint is that I would put even MORE garlic in it, but it is fabulous, otherwise as-is. I doubled it and will be enjoying it for several more meals. Quick & just lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie Maurer-Enneking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe, my daughter and I make this often. Because my daughter is vegetarian, we exclude the sausage, I don't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I was looking for something to do with the hot Italian sausage links I had cooked, a can of crushed tomato and some julienne red, orange and yellow mini peppers sauteed in olive oil. This was a great recipe, easy and so delicious!! (changes made to accommodate what I had on hand). Sliced Hot sausage instead of red pepper flakes and not out of casing..garlic powder added to tomatoes instead of fresh sauteed garlic. Dried parsley. Sour cream instead of heavy cream. Additionally, a couple pinches of sugar and white wine instead of vodka. Exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent dish. Of course I made a few modifications. Since I was cooking for six, I went with 10 medium organic chicken sausage links. I also added green peppers, 6 to 7 cloves of garlic, omitted the parsley and added three to four pinches of basil and oregano. I also added six pinches of freshly grated romano, parmegiana, and asiago cheese. Double up the vodka sauce if you plan on adding more sausage like I did. Dont worry the sauce will thick as it simmers. It turned out amazing. In fact this is my new favorite pasta dish. Its so tasty and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I LOVE this recipe and have made it several times. I have substituted the vodka with a dry white or red wine. I usually double the crushed red pepper as well for some extra heat. Its fast, easy and always a hit with whoever I am serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent sauce. We tried with onions added, and with egg noodle pasta and the recommendation of other reviewers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This recipe is delicious and so simple. My boyfriend has told me it's his favorite thing that I've made. I use hot Italian sausage and a touch more cream. Great for a stress-free weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
So simply and very tastsy. I can't wait to make this again. My husband who is not a fan of experiments thought this hit the mark. It needed a little more salt, but other than that, I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe is easy and delicious. The only change I made was adding hot sausages to the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States