Penne with Spicy Chicken Sausage, Beans, and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this with andouille-style smoked sausage as that's all I could find. We're not huge fans of pesto, but we enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
According to my husband, this is the BEST MEAL I've ever made! I didn't have any beans, but it was still fabulous. I added sundried tomatoes along with the cherry tomatoes, and used fresh spinach leaves instead of arugula. We are the leftovers again for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I loved this and so did my husband. So easy and inexpensive to make. I didn't have pesto, so I just added a bunch of basil. I also think you could half the goat cheese to make it a little less fattening and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
so delicious & easy. i made a huge pot of sunday and my husband ate is all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon M
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved this dish! We used chipolte pepper chicken sausage and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon M
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I used hot Italian sausage. My husband loved the intense flavors in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
oh my goodness, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is a very tasty, fast, easy and healthy meal. My meat-eating husband loved it (although I doubled the amount of sausage for his benefit). Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
We thought this was quite delicious. No changes. Goat cheese is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I loved this recipe - beautiful color, nice flavors, and creamy cheese. Have made this for company and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States