Penne with Spicy Chicken Sausage, Beans, and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband loved this! I changed two things. I exchanged chicken broth for wine. I omitted the garlic because my husband isn't a big fan of garlic. It was fantastic. I was really just hoping to use up all my arugula but will now make this dish again just because it was so good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I too used Feta rather than goat cheese. But that is the only thing I changed. I wasn't sure husband would go for this, but the loved it. Tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Awesome....I did make a few changes- I used parm in place of goat and forgot the beans, so I left out. The sausage I bought was spinach/asiago cheese, so I used spinach in place of arugula. I made the pesto(also a recipes from this site).2 of my 3 toddlers ate two plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I substituted a few ingredients for what I had on hand: Hot Italian Poultry Sausage, spinach and feta cheese. Simply delicious - can't wait to try it exactly as written. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was great! We got arugula and cherry tomatoes in our CSA box this week - this recipe was perfect! I substituted spicy Italian turkey sausage and great northern beans b/c that's what I had, and we loved it! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
very good. I used chorizo as the sausage as I had some left over. It was so good I ate enough for two! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
YUMMY! Loved the arugula..I have made the recipe with grape tomatoes and with regular tomatoes..turned out fab both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Based on our preferences, I changed the following: Used spinach instead of arugula; substituted a brown rice/wild rice mixture for the pasta (my husband will not eat processed foods!). And we used all organic ingredients. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have never taken the time to rate any recipe I have used on this site, but I felt compelled to leave this rating after tasting this dish.......absolutely DELICIOUS and wouldn't change anything. Used spicy chicken andouille sausage from Trader Joes and for the pesto, used an awesome recipe I found on the foodnetwork website for basil pesto which had pinenuts in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikawiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Delicious and very flavorful. My husband loved that it had protein and pasta and veggies all in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States