Penne with Spicy Chicken Sausage, Beans, and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe, added red pepper flakes and onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Restaurant quality!!!! Is there a 6th star???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I liked this a lot, but my 3 yr old thought the sausage was too spicy, so he wouldn't touch it. It had a great flavor. The only thing that I found weird was that 8oz of pasta seemed way too low. I ended up measuring 16oz of uncooked pasta, which seemed more realistic for the rest of the ingredients. Maybe I missed something? I did choose to use whole grain pasta just to make it a bit healthier. I also found the taste of the beans to be strange, so I may leave them out next time. Anyway, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. An easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I didn't have pesto, so instead added basil and parmesan cheese and a bit of extra olive oil. I'm sure it would be better with actual pesto. Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I also used Feta but it would taste great with many types of cheeses. I didn't think I was going to like the beans, but I didn't mind them at all. And the Trader Joe's Chicken sausage was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Me and my boyfriend loved this. Took about 30 mins. Instead of the chicken sausage I jus,t sauteed two chicken breasts that were chopped. added olive oil to the mix, used 3 cloves for 3 servings instead of white wine I used chix broth along with about 4 oz of red wine. I didnt use any beans, I added mushrooms, red pepper, a lot of pepper, oregano, lime juice just a splash though, about 4 basil leaves shredded, 1/4 of an onion, and rosemary. cooked everything seperately. after the chicken was made I threw it into the mix. put pasta on the plate, fished out the mix and then got a ladel and spooned on the sauce. absolutely amazing. I recommend about 3 oz of goat cheese per serving... and I did not use pesto, just other herbs. I felt pesto and goat cheese would have made it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I thought this was very good. I used spinach and feta since that is what we had in the house. I will make again. I did not use the wine b/c I was afraid the kids would not eat it, but next time I will. Also, I used Great Nothern White beans because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States