Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was a huge hit! I added some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. Next time I'll throw in some fresh roma tomatoes to see if that'll make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very simple for a kitchen novice like me trying to learn to cook. Not too much room to screw up. I halved it since there were just two of us. It's tasty and light. In short, easy to make and was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
i just started trying to cook last week. this was awesome. pretty easy. i experimentally added a slice of cheese, which seemed to change the consistency. i liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This recipe was very good I made it for my grilfriend and she just loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
SO GOOD! Very short & simple ingredient list (they're all staples in my kitchen). The ease & tastiness of this recipe will definitely make it one of my "regulars." YUM:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This recipe was easy and tasty. I've made it several times now. The last few times I have added more spices (salt, pepper, italian seasonings, basil). I have also used pre-cooked shrimp that were thawed and just thrown them in for a minute or two at the end...much easier. I was also generous with the wine. At first I worried about what wine to use, but now I just dump in whatever I've got going and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy4mytummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
GREAT! My husband and I felt like we were eating a dish from our favourite italian restaurant. Also added more spices...maybe will try it with spicy italian sausage next time. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOM21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Great! But I did add a 1/3 cup tomato sauce to the recipie, and I did not toss together but placed the noodles in individual small ramikins and ladled the sauce over, sprinkled the parmesean with a little added mozzarella and baked until bubbly. Fantastic, it is now in my favorite recipie book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was really great - easy for someone who really doesn't cook too much and very tasty! I made it for my husband as an anniversary dinner and we had a nice bottle of red wine with it. I added some broccoli (which wasn't in the recipe) while the sauce was simmering for 10 min and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I sauteed some zuchinni in it before adding the wine and tomatoes. Also added some ground red pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and parsley. It was awesome!!! My husband and 11 month old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States