Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Fantastic, and super-quick. I used a can of tomatoes that was flavored with garlic and basil, and whole wheat penne. My husband is a really picky eater, but for this, he dove in for seconds. We both agree that the sauce could use a little something --perhaps a really general Italian seasoning--but I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My hubby, son and I all loved this! Light but very tasty! I didn't have white wine so I subbed sherry, and I used more onion (yellow instead of red). Delicious! Would definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This did not have enough flavor for us--too bland. I used fresh, quality ingredients & followed the recipe to the letter, even measured! Added basil, salt & pepper to the leftovers. Better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I thought the recipe was very good! I did add about 2 teaspoons of dried basil and 1 tablespoon of sugar to cut down on the acid. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Good base recipe, but take the advice of other cooks: add more seasoning! This recipe on its own is sooo bland. Garlic, basil, oregano, salt, pepper...whatever you like: add it. The more seasonings the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was wonderful!!! I eliminated the wine, used one can of tomatoes and used vendaila onion!! Oh and topped with feta cheese!!! ta die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Lee Law

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My sister made this on Christmas day. I loved it. It was tasty and not too heavy. A nice change from ham or turkey of course, but would have been great anytime. Using freshly grated parmesean is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We really liked this. Simple and tasty. I used one can diced tomatoes with balsamic vinegar and one can diced tomatoes that was italian seasoned. This added a lot of flavor to the dish and if I had used unseasoned tomatoes, I think it would have been a little bland for our liking. Even my 4, 2, and 1 year old gobbled it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
super fresh flavor, added pepper and basil like others suggested. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States