Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I combined suggestions from several reviews and added zuchini and fresh spinach, used one can of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles, and added italian seasoning and basil. Also, I added some balsamic vinegar and a tsp. of sugar. I know I changed quite a bit, but wow, sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
this was well, well loved by everybody in my family - young and old alike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Bravo! This was easy, fast, tasty and healthy. I only gave 4 stars beacause I made it using the modifications recommended by Sky, plus a couple of my own. I doubled the garlic, onion and wine. I added 1/2 t dried basil and 1/8 t red pepper flakes (for a half recipe) to the garlic and onion before adding the wine. I used tomatoes that were already flavored with garlic and sweet onion and chopped them up more in the food processor (a few pulses). My sauce tasted a bit too acidic, so I added just a tiny pinch of sugar to balance it out. Served with a simple garlic toast & a bag salad mix--easiest dinner of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe was super easy and very delicious! Definitely a family fav. My 5 and 8 year both enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Would be better with fresh tomatoes and with sauteed shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was ok, but it was pretty bland. I ended up adding 1/2 teaspoon each of dried basil, oregano, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Tasted very good! Heated up well for the next 2-3 days for leftovers. I used linguine pasta instead of penne. I would highly recommend doing so! Will definately be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I didn't have any 'canned tomatoes' on hand and it proved a positive! I used about 1.5cups Fresh Grape Tomatoes, haved and added about .75cup Tomato Juice. Served over Gluten Free Pasta with a side salad. Perfect workday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I did make some changes... I added mushroom to the onion/garlic, halved the tomatoes, and added basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
AWESOME! Took others advice and used 1 can of diced tomatoes, and doubled the wine and garlic and added crushed red pepper. And I let it simmer longer, about 45 minutes unvoered to reduce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States