Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This sauce has such nice flavor. Usually I find that the sauce is missing something or that it has too much of something in it. I did not find that to be the case with this sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved the health factor of this recipe. Next time I will follow the advice of some of the others and saute some zucchini and add a little more spice to it. Overall it was simple to make and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! I used petite cut tomatoes infused with olive oil and garlic. Was also generous with the white wine. Told my husband we don't have to go to Olive Garden anymore HA HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe was good, but not really great. The sauce ended up being a little bland, so I would suggest adding some fresh basil and a little more garlic. A good starting point for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good and very easy.....it was ready in a snap. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
so simple and so good! i used pre-cooked frozen shrimp instead of fresh and added them to the sauce about 2 minutes before it was done just to heat them thru. trying it as a freezer meal, too - when i made the first batch i also mixed the prepped ingredients in freezer bags for 2 other batches. similar enough to other freezer meals i've made that it should work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Cooking is not my thing, but with so much shrimp leftover, I had to, since hubby won't. But I also made some for him with chicken. It was so DELICIOUS that he keeps asking when I plan to make this again. Thanks for a simple but a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hinda Schwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casablanca, Greater Casablanca, Morocco
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Another quick, easy and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We thought this was a great recipe! Very easy to make. I used 2 cans of rotel in it which made it a little spicier that I thought so next time I wll cut it back to one can and a can of regular stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Quick and easy. Next time we make it we are going to try some more spices. It was a little bland, but very easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States