Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good and very easy.....it was ready in a snap. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
so simple and so good! i used pre-cooked frozen shrimp instead of fresh and added them to the sauce about 2 minutes before it was done just to heat them thru. trying it as a freezer meal, too - when i made the first batch i also mixed the prepped ingredients in freezer bags for 2 other batches. similar enough to other freezer meals i've made that it should work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Cooking is not my thing, but with so much shrimp leftover, I had to, since hubby won't. But I also made some for him with chicken. It was so DELICIOUS that he keeps asking when I plan to make this again. Thanks for a simple but a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hinda Schwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casablanca, Greater Casablanca, Morocco
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Another quick, easy and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We thought this was a great recipe! Very easy to make. I used 2 cans of rotel in it which made it a little spicier that I thought so next time I wll cut it back to one can and a can of regular stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Quick and easy. Next time we make it we are going to try some more spices. It was a little bland, but very easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This recipe rocks! I added some crushed red pepper and dried basil to Dr. it up a little bit and it was great. Probably the easiest thing I have ever made. I used both cans of tomatoes and thought it was perfect. I wouldn't use any less. Also, i agree, no need for 1 cup of parmesan cheese, but topping your dish with it at the end is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Even with seasoning, this meal was only okay. Might be better with the alfredo as suggested, and I think I'll use chicken if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was really bland - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States