Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is very tasty and light, which I like. I'll definitely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good dish. I added red pepper flakes after reading some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome dish.....Used yellow onion instead of red because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was good but a little bland. I took the advise of others and added spices to the sauce. Will make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Nothing impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
While this is a pretty good recipe base it is definitely lacking some ingredients. I decided to do it like the original recipe stated and it needed a bit more flavor. It was not bad by any means, however it did need some more seasoning for a kick and more flavor. Overall it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and it was loved by all. I only gave it four stars because I added some red pepper, basil, zucchini and extra wine to make it perfect. I will definitely be making this again, it tasted like it was from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really good dish! I will definitely cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Gabriel, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe is a good base recipe. I added basil, oregano, and italian seasoning. I also added some sliced red, yellow and green peppers. I cook the sauce separately, and then add a bit of corn starch mixed in water to thicken. I've also used pre cooked shrimp. It has many possibilities. . . I usually just use what I have on hand, and it is good every time. It has become a repeat recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe, as noted below, was a bit bland, but.... I cooked the shrimp in Move Over Butter, and garlic. When the shrimp was done, I added all the liquid from the shrimp. I also bought the specialty shredded parmesean from the specialty cheese section... and ... OH MY.... delectable. I would make this again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carveam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States