Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Just made this tonight and my husband and I both loved it. We are watching our carbs so I cut down the pasta by half and then cut down the tomatoes so the pasta/sauce ratio would be correct. I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was a big hit! I added turmeric, oregano, basil and cayenne pepper. (I guess I was a bit worried about the several commenters who said it was bland.) We loved it. The turmeric adds a nice orange color. We noticed that the dish was even better the second day after the ingredients had a chance to blend. Yes, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifer
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made a double batch and used Bay shrimp, 16 ounce of penne and one package of tortellini, oh and no wine! It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
We loved this. We took the suggestions and added more garlic ( 6 or more cloves), 1can of Rotel and simmered the tomato mixture for a couple of hours, adding more wine as needed. We sauted the shrimp in 1 1/2 tsps. of butter with more garlic until the shrimp was cooked, but not tough. Poured the shrimp on top of the pasta/tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
AMAZING! I didn't get enough shrimp so I added cooked chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I thought this was delicious. I made minor changes.....doubled the wine, added a few shakes of crushed red pepper, fresh basil and used diced tomatoes already seasoned with garlic and basil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Added more wine just to get to consistency I wanted. Added oregano, red pepper flakes, a little ground thyme, and some garlic salt. Overall, pretty good. My husband (who is picky) said it was better than he thought it would be so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really liked it. If you follow recipe though, you don't need to use the whole 16 oz. of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dish was quick and easy but I also modified it based on some of the other reviews. I think it would be bland without additional seasonings. I added crushed red pepper, 1 tablespoon of sugar, italian seasoning, no salt seasoning and broccoli. I only had crushed tomatoes and Moscato wine on hand but think it still tasted great. When I make this again I'll add mushrooms and sausage because we really like them. All in all it was tasty and well received in my house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States