Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
AMAZING! I didn't get enough shrimp so I added cooked chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I thought this was delicious. I made minor changes.....doubled the wine, added a few shakes of crushed red pepper, fresh basil and used diced tomatoes already seasoned with garlic and basil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Added more wine just to get to consistency I wanted. Added oregano, red pepper flakes, a little ground thyme, and some garlic salt. Overall, pretty good. My husband (who is picky) said it was better than he thought it would be so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really liked it. If you follow recipe though, you don't need to use the whole 16 oz. of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dish was quick and easy but I also modified it based on some of the other reviews. I think it would be bland without additional seasonings. I added crushed red pepper, 1 tablespoon of sugar, italian seasoning, no salt seasoning and broccoli. I only had crushed tomatoes and Moscato wine on hand but think it still tasted great. When I make this again I'll add mushrooms and sausage because we really like them. All in all it was tasty and well received in my house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed with this. No doubt, the quality of tomatoes you use makes a HUGE difference. I purchased a can of Italian-seasoned tomatoes from Wal-Mart (value brand) and really regret doing so. They were SOOO sweet! I've purchased other store brand tomatoes that were less sweet, but having never tried the Wal-Mart brand, I had no idea what to expect. If I were to ever make this again, I would definitely use a name brand to ensure a better outcome. All in all, this was "OK" but nothing to write home about. Maybe this will float your boat, but it didn't do much for me. Thanks anyways, GILSDORF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I cooked the garlic, onion, tomatoes, olive oil and white wine down to make it thick! Then when dinner was ready added the shrimp and topped off with the parmigiana ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Amazing! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I really love this recipe! My changes were simple for a savory sauce. double up on the onion, garlic and white wine. i also added oregano, and italian seasoning. I used garlic/basil/onion diced tomatoes. I also added 2 lb of shrimp. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a nice recipe with clean, healthy flavors. The only changes I made were to add chopped sun dried tomatoes, and sprinkle a chiffonade of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States