Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I added red pepper flakes and some pancetta....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
added cream, red pepper flakes and fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Quick and easy! I only had 1 can of tomatoes, so I added 2 fresh romas. I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp and that added a bit more liquid so total simmering time was about 20 minutes. The white wine I used was a moscato, which is a sweet dessert wine, but it worked! Added a little salt and basil to taste. Hubby thought it was shrimp creole so you could probably even serve it over rice. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is edible but bland. I made it as is and won't ever make it like that again. I might try making it again with some of the modifications others have suggested so that it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Turned out too soupy and the flavors were kind of bland, but will try tweaking it to my tastes for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe. I made a few modifications. I seasoned the shrimp first with garlic powder, a pinch of black and red pepper, and a little sea salt. I used a ton of minced garlic for the sauce, maybe 2 tbsp. I drained a can of petite diced tomatoes, and added a lot of basil, some oregano, black pepper, salt, and crushed red pepper flakes to the sauce. Finally, after adding the shrimp I threw in a few handfuls of spinach as well. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very delicious start. I used Rotel hot canned tomatoes plus fresh basil and parsley. I also added oregano and red pepper plus some chopped spinach because I didn't feel like making a salad on the side. It turned out terrific. Perfect Monday night meal in June! Flavorful but light. Hubby cleaned his double serving bowl and went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This dish was very tasty. I took others recommendations and added more seasonings and salt. I sautéed 2 onions with 3 garlic cloves. I used fire roasted tomatoes with garlic. I added dried oregano and parsley. Added chipotle chili seasoning for a little heat. I did not have wine, substituted cooking sherry. Added a little half n half toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I used basil, garlic, and oregano tomatoes, then added the parmesan into the tomato mixture (I probably used 1/2 cup parmesan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States