Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is edible but bland. I made it as is and won't ever make it like that again. I might try making it again with some of the modifications others have suggested so that it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Turned out too soupy and the flavors were kind of bland, but will try tweaking it to my tastes for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe. I made a few modifications. I seasoned the shrimp first with garlic powder, a pinch of black and red pepper, and a little sea salt. I used a ton of minced garlic for the sauce, maybe 2 tbsp. I drained a can of petite diced tomatoes, and added a lot of basil, some oregano, black pepper, salt, and crushed red pepper flakes to the sauce. Finally, after adding the shrimp I threw in a few handfuls of spinach as well. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very delicious start. I used Rotel hot canned tomatoes plus fresh basil and parsley. I also added oregano and red pepper plus some chopped spinach because I didn't feel like making a salad on the side. It turned out terrific. Perfect Monday night meal in June! Flavorful but light. Hubby cleaned his double serving bowl and went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This dish was very tasty. I took others recommendations and added more seasonings and salt. I sautéed 2 onions with 3 garlic cloves. I used fire roasted tomatoes with garlic. I added dried oregano and parsley. Added chipotle chili seasoning for a little heat. I did not have wine, substituted cooking sherry. Added a little half n half toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I used basil, garlic, and oregano tomatoes, then added the parmesan into the tomato mixture (I probably used 1/2 cup parmesan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was good and easy to make! I added mushroom, used a lot more white wine. I also added italian seasonings like basil oregano and parsely and salt and pepper. Also added mozerella cheese. overall pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great base dish! Loved the simplicity. I made a few changes: used 1 can of diced tomatoes; used chicken stock and tp of sugar instead of wine; added basil and red chili flakes; used pre-cooked shrimp. Took no time at all and was restaurant quality! Would love to think of a low carb version (no starches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineinsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
A very delicious dish that is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States