Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was ok, but it was pretty bland. I ended up adding 1/2 teaspoon each of dried basil, oregano, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Tasted very good! Heated up well for the next 2-3 days for leftovers. I used linguine pasta instead of penne. I would highly recommend doing so! Will definately be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I didn't have any 'canned tomatoes' on hand and it proved a positive! I used about 1.5cups Fresh Grape Tomatoes, haved and added about .75cup Tomato Juice. Served over Gluten Free Pasta with a side salad. Perfect workday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I did make some changes... I added mushroom to the onion/garlic, halved the tomatoes, and added basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
AWESOME! Took others advice and used 1 can of diced tomatoes, and doubled the wine and garlic and added crushed red pepper. And I let it simmer longer, about 45 minutes unvoered to reduce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good - I did not have parmesan cheese so we used about a 1/2 cup of feta for a little Greek flair - also tossed in a little Italian seasoning. yummy and pretty low fat, considering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is one of my favorite shrimp recipes, thank you! To those who are worried about the blandness- I have never had that problem and I have also used "Italian Style" diced tomatoes. That must be making the difference because I hardly ever need to add extra seasonings, besides garlic salt, which I add to everything. (I also followed another's advice to double the wine and garlic). SO AWESOMEEEE! I serve it over rice if we've already had pasta that week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. Yes, it might be a little bland as written, but some people like that. If you like your meals more seasoned, it is super easy to just season to take to create the flavor you want. I used fire roasted tomatoes, lots of garlic, and Italian seasoning paste. I also sauteed the shrimp separately, after rubbing them with a blend of minced garlic, paprika and italian seasoning. I served the shrimp on top of the pasta and sauce, and topped with parmesan. One of the best and easiest meals I've made in a while. Great base recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
OMG this was good. Used fire roasted tomatoes with garlic, and added a little mozz cheese right at the end. I had 2 helpings, my hubby had 3. IT ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
GREAT! Hubby loved it.. added a little more wine and garlic, but that was it.. and thats just personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States