Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I really love this recipe! My changes were simple for a savory sauce. double up on the onion, garlic and white wine. i also added oregano, and italian seasoning. I used garlic/basil/onion diced tomatoes. I also added 2 lb of shrimp. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a nice recipe with clean, healthy flavors. The only changes I made were to add chopped sun dried tomatoes, and sprinkle a chiffonade of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I just made this for my family and it is absolutely delicious! I followed fellow reviewers' suggestions and upped the garlic to 2 tablespoons. I also added dried basil and crushed red pepper when the garlic/onions were cooking. Finally, instead of crushed tomatoes, I used a 28 oz can of whole San Marzano tomatoes--they make this dish amazing! Sauce was not too thin, sauce was not bland; sauce and dishe were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was really good, I was looking up a recipe to cook with shrimp just have it a different way, and I came across this one. My whole family loved it, it was easy to prepare and cook I think I will do this one again. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I combined suggestions from several reviews and added zuchini and fresh spinach, used one can of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles, and added italian seasoning and basil. Also, I added some balsamic vinegar and a tsp. of sugar. I know I changed quite a bit, but wow, sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
this was well, well loved by everybody in my family - young and old alike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Bravo! This was easy, fast, tasty and healthy. I only gave 4 stars beacause I made it using the modifications recommended by Sky, plus a couple of my own. I doubled the garlic, onion and wine. I added 1/2 t dried basil and 1/8 t red pepper flakes (for a half recipe) to the garlic and onion before adding the wine. I used tomatoes that were already flavored with garlic and sweet onion and chopped them up more in the food processor (a few pulses). My sauce tasted a bit too acidic, so I added just a tiny pinch of sugar to balance it out. Served with a simple garlic toast & a bag salad mix--easiest dinner of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe was super easy and very delicious! Definitely a family fav. My 5 and 8 year both enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Would be better with fresh tomatoes and with sauteed shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States