Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The sauce is light like a marinara but a little bland. I added a whole roasted red Bell pepper. Also, I decreased the amount of pasta to 12 ounces & it was a bit too much still, probably 10 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JusCookAlready

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe and very easy to prepare. I'll do this one again. Also, works well without the wine as the wine opener was broke, and I now have a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Really good, used 1 1/2lbs of shrimp, extra dry white wine, didnt have a red onion, used a white onion, and added fresh tomatos instead of canned. really good if the husband didnt eat all the shrimp before i served it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe that can be modified to what is in your kitchen! I used a little less pasta because I like my pasta more saucy. I also added another cup of wine and simmered for a little longer than stated. I also had some pitted green olives in the fridge that I sliced and added as well. It turned out wonderful and my boyfriend said it was better than the pasta he ordered in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good and easy! I added mushrooms and some fresh spinach. Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Definite keeper. Easy and the aroma stimulated the appetite. I added a little red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hollarn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good recipe, really simple and easy to fix. As in other reviews, I had to spice it up a bit with extra seasonings (oregano, parsley, garlic, onion powder)and also sauteed the shrimp with a little lemon juice and butter then added it to the sauce just before serving. My 8 year old son who is a picky eater loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaseingk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I sliced up sweet sausage and cooked this with the onion. Plus, I added more garlic and Italian spice to taste. I liked the consistency of the sauce as it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Recipe was fantastic! I made recipe "as is", but next time I will use half the amount of tomatoes, basil, spices, etc., and more wine for flavor. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We enjoyed this. I also added Italian Seasonings, basil, oregano. It was easy and quite tasty. Will make often with other variations. I think would be good with scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Frye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States