Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The sauce is light like a marinara but a little bland. I added a whole roasted red Bell pepper. Also, I decreased the amount of pasta to 12 ounces & it was a bit too much still, probably 10 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JusCookAlready

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe and very easy to prepare. I'll do this one again. Also, works well without the wine as the wine opener was broke, and I now have a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Really good, used 1 1/2lbs of shrimp, extra dry white wine, didnt have a red onion, used a white onion, and added fresh tomatos instead of canned. really good if the husband didnt eat all the shrimp before i served it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe that can be modified to what is in your kitchen! I used a little less pasta because I like my pasta more saucy. I also added another cup of wine and simmered for a little longer than stated. I also had some pitted green olives in the fridge that I sliced and added as well. It turned out wonderful and my boyfriend said it was better than the pasta he ordered in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good and easy! I added mushrooms and some fresh spinach. Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Definite keeper. Easy and the aroma stimulated the appetite. I added a little red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hollarn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good recipe, really simple and easy to fix. As in other reviews, I had to spice it up a bit with extra seasonings (oregano, parsley, garlic, onion powder)and also sauteed the shrimp with a little lemon juice and butter then added it to the sauce just before serving. My 8 year old son who is a picky eater loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaseingk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I sliced up sweet sausage and cooked this with the onion. Plus, I added more garlic and Italian spice to taste. I liked the consistency of the sauce as it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Recipe was fantastic! I made recipe "as is", but next time I will use half the amount of tomatoes, basil, spices, etc., and more wine for flavor. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We enjoyed this. I also added Italian Seasonings, basil, oregano. It was easy and quite tasty. Will make often with other variations. I think would be good with scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States