Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
While this is a pretty good recipe base it is definitely lacking some ingredients. I decided to do it like the original recipe stated and it needed a bit more flavor. It was not bad by any means, however it did need some more seasoning for a kick and more flavor. Overall it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and it was loved by all. I only gave it four stars because I added some red pepper, basil, zucchini and extra wine to make it perfect. I will definitely be making this again, it tasted like it was from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really good dish! I will definitely cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Gabriel, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe is a good base recipe. I added basil, oregano, and italian seasoning. I also added some sliced red, yellow and green peppers. I cook the sauce separately, and then add a bit of corn starch mixed in water to thicken. I've also used pre cooked shrimp. It has many possibilities. . . I usually just use what I have on hand, and it is good every time. It has become a repeat recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe, as noted below, was a bit bland, but.... I cooked the shrimp in Move Over Butter, and garlic. When the shrimp was done, I added all the liquid from the shrimp. I also bought the specialty shredded parmesean from the specialty cheese section... and ... OH MY.... delectable. I would make this again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carveam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was delish!!! So easy and quick! More like this needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good, will definitely be serving this again..I combined some other suggestions when preparing. I sauteed the shrimp in butter prior to adding to the sauce. I added a pinch of crushed red pepper and fresh basil.However, I did have to add some dried basil later,as it still needed a little more(dried did the trick, but we do love basil in our house, so you'd have to adjust it to your own preference). I also used petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very fresh with simple but very flavorful taste! I did add a few tablespoons fresh chopped basil and a few dashes red pepper flakes. A breeze to put together, very quick! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The sauce is light like a marinara but a little bland. I added a whole roasted red Bell pepper. Also, I decreased the amount of pasta to 12 ounces & it was a bit too much still, probably 10 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JusCookAlready

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe and very easy to prepare. I'll do this one again. Also, works well without the wine as the wine opener was broke, and I now have a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States