Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Just made this tonight and my husband and I both loved it. We are watching our carbs so I cut down the pasta by half and then cut down the tomatoes so the pasta/sauce ratio would be correct. I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was a big hit! I added turmeric, oregano, basil and cayenne pepper. (I guess I was a bit worried about the several commenters who said it was bland.) We loved it. The turmeric adds a nice orange color. We noticed that the dish was even better the second day after the ingredients had a chance to blend. Yes, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifer
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made a double batch and used Bay shrimp, 16 ounce of penne and one package of tortellini, oh and no wine! It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
We loved this. We took the suggestions and added more garlic ( 6 or more cloves), 1can of Rotel and simmered the tomato mixture for a couple of hours, adding more wine as needed. We sauted the shrimp in 1 1/2 tsps. of butter with more garlic until the shrimp was cooked, but not tough. Poured the shrimp on top of the pasta/tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
AMAZING! I didn't get enough shrimp so I added cooked chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I thought this was delicious. I made minor changes.....doubled the wine, added a few shakes of crushed red pepper, fresh basil and used diced tomatoes already seasoned with garlic and basil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Added more wine just to get to consistency I wanted. Added oregano, red pepper flakes, a little ground thyme, and some garlic salt. Overall, pretty good. My husband (who is picky) said it was better than he thought it would be so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really liked it. If you follow recipe though, you don't need to use the whole 16 oz. of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dish was quick and easy but I also modified it based on some of the other reviews. I think it would be bland without additional seasonings. I added crushed red pepper, 1 tablespoon of sugar, italian seasoning, no salt seasoning and broccoli. I only had crushed tomatoes and Moscato wine on hand but think it still tasted great. When I make this again I'll add mushrooms and sausage because we really like them. All in all it was tasty and well received in my house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States