Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Quick and simple, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Makes enough for 2 boxes of penne, easily. Took a really long time for the mozzarella to melt down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved this one. Easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I'm sure it's a great recipe, but it started on fire. Huge Flames! Not a recipe for the domestically challenged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this! I change a couple of things I used one 28oz can crushed tomatoes and one 28oz can tomato sauce because that's what I had on hand and it worked well it didn't come out quit as think as a traditional vodka sauce but it was still great. I also added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the sauce to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and added italian seasoning. After reading some of the reviews I used 1/2 a cup of vodka. Oh and this does make a lot of sauce but that's fine with me i froze the leftover cant wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We just love this sauce! My husband rarely eats leftovers, but he gobbled this right up! It is a big batch, but I found it nice for either larger crowds or to have a few meals as leftovers. Very tasty!! We added shrimp, which we weren't really a fan of, so we'll try the sauce by itself or with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
i had to add 3 tablespoons of cornstartch to thicken the sauce and then add a lot of spices, but it was still pretty bland. I'm going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This recipe makes enough sauce for two to three pounds of pasta. The sauce is also extremely soupy and needs to reduce for 45 minutes to an hour. There is also too much vodka and too little cheese and no spice at all. I added oregano, salt, pepper, used light butter and part skim mozzarella and it still tasted heavy (because of the cream). I think for my next attempt (which will be a while because it will take a while to use up the leftovers) I will make the following modifications: Halve the recipe, tomatoes, cream (partially substitute milk), vodka, butter. Double the garlic and cheese (add Parmesan). Add the salt, pepper, oregano (again) and red pepper flakes. Add EVOO/substitute for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iknowhowtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States